Post #7: I Want to Hear From You!

Hey there trollmates!

It’s been a while since I’ve updated simply because I was waiting to hear from someone abut wanting to win the giveaway.

Apparently no one has entered yet, so I’m going to extended the giveaway to February first! So go comment!

In other news, I’m wondering what you guys want to hear! I haven’t gotten a ton of feedback on this blog, but I would really love to know what you all are thinking! Do you wish I would just shut up and stop asking you what you think write more Lowdowns? Do you want to hear more about my personal relationship experiences? I’m actually studying couples and sex therapy, so do you guys want advice?

Anyway, I’m literally open to anything! Ask anything you want to know, including but not limited to:

What games you should buy your boyfriend?
What is my favorite fruit?
How can you communicate better with your gamer?
What games/sites/pieces of culture should you avoid?
Why do I like Slenderman?
Do I have a Tumbr?
Why did I start this site in the first place?
What is my boyfriend like?
What games do I like/hate/loathe entirely?
What is the meaning of life?

I will answer all of these questions and more if you ask them!

There’s more to come, my lovelies! Stay tuned!

~ ❤ ~

Taylor

About Taylor

Hey there! I'm Taylor! I am a college student who simply wants to make people laugh, and create connections. I am the author of the blog "A Girl's Guide to a Gamer Guy: Everything You Never Wanted to Know About Internet Culture", and I love it. I also host my own online Blog Talk Radio show called College Girl Uncensored. I hope you will all follow my blog and give me any feedback you might have!

5 thoughts on “Post #7: I Want to Hear From You!

  1. When reading posts that revolve around gaming and are dedicated to such a culture, I enjoy reading posts that generate discussions around how gaming culture is perceived. So often in the news the views and opinions of said culture are negative, perceiving the world of gaming as a violent, disturbing past time rather than a fun and enjoyable environment. You will no doubt have noticed that in the media, very rarely are those who play video games interviewed when such concerns are raised. We see the stereotypical shrink who says how games make people violent; we see the politician, claiming how regulations must be implemented to save society from collapsing in on itself, and we see a panel of other people who probably wouldn’t know a game if it came and slapped them across the face.
    Additionally, I enjoy reading posts regarding what people think of games and their opinions on new titles. Often I find reading the opinions of fellow bloggers to be more interesting (and perhaps less biased) than people who write reviews professionally on sites the likes of Gamespot. Sometimes these professional reviews seem incredibly inaccurate and you wonder how they could honestly either stipulate how great a title was, or how they could have ever claimed it to be so awful.
    Good post – your want to discover what people wish to read about is an interesting concept! Cheers!

    • Thanks for your encouragement, it is much appreciated! And I agree, the media constantly perceives gaming culture as this violent uncontrollable thing… But gamers are often very nice and gaming is very rarely a cause for violence! I, in fact, find the opposite true; Gaming helps people to relieve stress and makes them even less likely to commit violent acts!

  2. Cortney says:

    So here is a question for you -> how do I get in to games?
    I really would like to find a game we both like so I could play a game with my gamer guy. I already play some D&D but I’m looking for a computer game to play.

    • Well, if you’re playing D & D, that probably means that you’re into character building games with a lot of flexibility. One computer game that my boyfriend loves is Diablo 2. There’s a ton of different character combinations you can do, so I think you would really like that.

      Also, have you thought about World of Warcraft? I’m sure you’ve heard of it, but people love it and it’s something that you can really get into.

      I hope this was helpful! Feel free to write back! 🙂

  3. I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Blogger Award! Yay! http://wp.me/p2tQ7q-5p

Leave a Reply

